Skip to Content Accessibility Information

The Office of Lt. Governor Boyd K. Rutherford

Meet Maryland’s Heroin Task Force


Meet Maryland’s Heroin and Opioid Emergency Task Force

Our administration has brought together addiction experts, mental health professionals, law enforcement, family members, and those who have struggled with addiction to recommend holistic, comprehensive solutions to ending the heroin epidemic for good. Meet Maryland’s Heroin and Opioid Emergency Task Force members:

Chair: Lt. Governor Boyd Rutherford

Judge Julie S. Solt:  Frederick County Circuit Court, Drug Court Oversight Committee Member

Sheriff Timothy Cameron: St. Mary’s County Sheriff

Senator Katherine Klausmeier: Baltimore County Senator

Delegate Brett Wilson: Washington County Delegate, Assistant State’s Attorney

Dr. Bankole Johnson: University of Maryland School of Medicine, Chair of Department of Psychiatry

Michael Finegan, PhD: Peninsula Mental Health Services, Lead Psychologist for Maryland State Police

Elizabeth Embry: Attorney General’s Office, Chief of the Criminal Division

Tracey Myers-Preston: Executive Director of the Maryland Addictions Directors Council

Linda Williams: Family Advocate, Executive Director, Addiction Connections Resource, Inc.

Nancy Whittier Dudley: President, Resilient Soul Services, Inc.