

Membership of the Governor's Work Zone Safety Work Group

Leadership

- Aruna Miller, Lieutenant Governor, State of Maryland • Chair, Work Zone Safety Work Group
- Teri Soos, Deputy Administrator, Maryland State Highway Administration (SHA)
 - Chair, Roadway Operations Subcommittee
- Chrissy Nizer, Administrator, Maryland Vehicle Administration (MVA)
 - \circ Chair, Driver Behavior Subcommittee

Members

• Breck Jeffers, Operations and Safety Manager, Federal Highway Administration - Maryland Division

- Cedric Ward, Director, MDOT SHA Office of Traffic and Safety
- Darryl Sudler, Project Engineer, Allan Myers
- Lieutenant David Ryan, Commander, Maryland State Police (MSP) Traffic Incident Management Section (TIMS)
- Greg Thompson, Facility Maintenance Technician, SHA Hereford Shop
- Howard Bostick, Staff Member, SHA Coordinated Highways Action Response Team (CHART)

• James Harkness, Chief Engineer, Maryland Transportation Authority (MTA) Office of Engineering and Construction

- Janet Groncki, President & CEO, Sunrise Safety Services, Inc.
- First Sergeant John Pietanza, MSP SHA Liaison
- Jim Lardear, Director of Public and Government Affairs, AAA Mid-Atlantic
- Sherrita Hill, KCI Technologies, Inc.
- Linda Puffenbarger Zerbee, Assistant District Engineer for Traffic, SHA
- Marshall Klinefelter, President, Maryland Asphalt Association
- Michael Higgins, General Manager, Concrete General
- Michael Sakata, President and CEO, Maryland Transportation Builders & Materials Association (MTBMA)
- Miguel Rosado, Superintendent, Concrete General
- Miranda Gross, Dispatcher, Sunrise Safety Services, Inc.
- Nicolas Saavedra, Roadway Design Discipline Lead, SHA Office of Highway Development
- Major Ronce Alford, Patrol Division Commander, Maryland Transportation Authority Police (MDTA)
- Steve Lanning, Business Manager, LiUNA Local 11



Members (continued)

- Shawn Casey, Vice President of Construction, Allan Myers
- Stephen Bucy, Director of Construction, SHA Office of Construction
- Michael Penn, Chief of Compliance, Maryland Occupational Safety & Health (MOSH),

Department of Labor

• Delegate Natalie Ziegler, District 9A